BoS in Textile Engineering

FACULTY: Industrial Technology

Constitute of Board of Studies in: Textile Engineering

Professor and Head of the Department by rotation according to seniority

1. Dr. Prabhakar Bhatt, Professor & Head, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore (Chairman)

Two Professor by rotation according to seniority

- 1. Vacant
- 2. Vacant

Four Readers by rotation according to seniority

- 1. Shri T.K. Sinha, Reader, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore
- 2. Vacant
- 3. vacant
- 4. vacant

Six Lecturer by rotation according to seniority

- 1. Shri Murari Lal Gupta, Lecturer, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore
- 2. Ms. Rupa Mahanta, Lecturer, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore
- 3. Shri R. Chakraborty, Lecturer, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore
- 4. Shri M.S. Sarkar, Lecturer, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore
- 5. Shri S.K. Sahu, Lecturer, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore
- 6. Shri Sanjay A. Patil, Lecturer, Textile Engineering, SVITS, Indore

Two external members to be nominated by the Academic Council.

- 1. Prof. Subhash Babu, IIT, Bombay
- 2. Prof. D.N. Reddy, Director, CET, Osmania University, Hyderabad.